Carrot Pad See Ew

I know what you’re thinking. “This seems like a whole lot of carrots. What am I, Bugs Bunny or somethin’?” Well let me tell you, this is a pretty neat dish. I got the idea from a Paleo book, laaaame I know, but I made it vegan so chill.

I’ll give the site credit because it’d be wrong not to but let it be know I think the Peleo diet is a crock of shit. Meat is crazy unhealthy even in small amounts and even if was super good for your body, which it’s not, it’s amazingly cruel to living, feeling, animals. And if you think buying pasture raised, organic, free rage, cage free, is ok you’re just living in denial. Ok now that all of that it out of the way let’s get started!

Carrot Pad See Ew

OG recipe from Against All Grain

Here’s what you’ll need:

2 tablespoons coconut oil

6 cloves minced garlic

2-3 cups broccoli fflorets

6-10 medium carrots peeled into “noodles” with a veggie peeler

1/3 cup coconut aminos

1 package veggie protein (I used seitan from Sweet Earth)

* A note about veggie meat. I see a lot of people give other people crap over veggie meats. If you don’t want to use it, then don’t and let the people who want it eat it. Can’t it just be that simple?

 

Here’s what to do:

Melt coconut oil over medium heat and cool veggie protein to your liking

Add all other ingredients until carrots have softened and broccoli is bright green.

 

I ate this for lunch and dinner and was pretty full all day. I mean I did have a shit load of chocolate covered nuts, but other than that I was good all day. Now go eat!

 

CHOMP CHOMP CHOMP!

Leave a Reply

