My Vegan Beauty Essentials

These are currently the things I feel like I need to look like a human:

 Feb Beauty SV

1: Tarte Gifted Mascara. I received (and gave) a couple tubes for Christmas. It doesn’t separate my lashes quiiiiiite as well as then the Lights Camera Lashes  I was using  but it’s still awesome. It’s thick and goes on easily. I almost never leave my house without a Tarte Mascara on.

2: Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Facial CleanserThis is a great everyday face wash. I like using John Masters Organics Bearberry Skin Balancing Face Wash but it’s pricey and this is cheap and last longer. Neutrogena Naturals products are not tested on animals and this face wash is free of animal ingredients but I believe the company is owned by Johnson and Johnson which does conduct animal testing so if you’re not cool with that don’t use this. I didn’t know this until like 2 days ago so I might stop using it but this product itself is vegan. How do you guys feel about stuff like this? If a product is vegan will you not use it if it’s parent company is not vegan?

3. Tarte Lights Camera Flashes. OK so I haven’t tried this one yet but I LOVE my two other Tarte Mascaras so I’m assuming this will be awesome. It’s three dollars more than the other two I use which is why I haven’t tried it out but I had a $10 OFF coupon so I’m trying it out. I have high hopes.

4. YBF Automatic Eyebrow Pencil. Let me start off by saying I look like a straight up alien without this pencil. My eyebrows have fallen victim to poor brow genetics and high school over plucking when the chola look was inMy grandma gave me this pencil after I started using the Anastasia Brow Wiz Mechanical Pencil. I really liked the Anastasia pencil but it was expensive and ran out quickly (without warning might I add). This pencil from Your Best Friend is cheaper, last longer, and works like a charm. It only comes in one color but can change shades depending on how hard you press  or how many layers you draw on. I like this because I changed my hair color and needed a lighter pencil.  It’s pretty much always sold out on thier website but you can also find it on HSN. If you have ebates don’t forget to shop through there! If you don’t have ebates, you should. Sign up and then when you do any online shopping, go to Ebates.com first and find your website though their link to it. You get cash back for all qualifying purchases. Good times.

Feb Beauty 2 SV

Sporting No animal testing and Cruelty Free Symbols

What are some of your favorite cruelty free beauty products? Let me know! I love hearing what you can’t do without.

One thought on “My Vegan Beauty Essentials

Leave a Reply

