Beauty Giveaway Day 1: Chandler Farm Hand Lotion

I’m so happy and excited about this giveaway. It’ been in the making a long while and now  I finally get to share it with you all! The past year I have made an effort to make sure the health and beauty products I use are animal friendly. That means products not tested on animals and products with no animal ingredients. I still have yet to find  good vegan deodorant so if you know of a good one let me know please. I don’t sweat much at all but boy do I stink! Anyway…

Let’s get this week of giveaways started with something I can not function without. Lotion!

If you know me you know I’m addicted to hand lotion. I carry a little bottle around with me everywhere and feel naked and disgusting without it! Chandler Farm

I discovered Chandler Farms in a Vegan Cuts Beauty Box.  It says fragrance free but I thought it sort of smelled like vanilla (this is a good thing). It’s thick and creamy and  not gross and oily. I used my tube to fill up my little lotion bottle and carry it around with me.  Chandler Farms does donate money to a few zoos (I’m fully against zoos) but also gives a portion of proceeded to  rainforest and orangutan conservation. One reason  I love this company is because they are palm oil free. As many vegans, and hopefully non-vegan, know palm oil sourcing results in deforestation and therefor displaces and kills a lot of animals like rhinos, tiger, and orangutans. And it should go without saying that their products do not contain animal ingredients nor do they test on animals. Like their facebook  page HERE!

The winners will receive a 3oz tube a fragrance free hand cream and some samples of Chandler Farms Body Butter

Two winners will be chosen today and announced along with tomorrows giveaway!

To be entered all you need to do is leave me a comment here or on facebook that answers the question, “What is one health or beauty product you can’t live without?” Ways to enter will change daily so pay attention people! Open to US only (sorry I’m poor and shipping isn’t cheap!)

*follow on IG: sapling_vegan

WIN WIN WIN!

12 thoughts on “Beauty Giveaway Day 1: Chandler Farm Hand Lotion

  1. I cannot live without my Mountain Rose Herb green clay mask. I look forward to it every week! Sometimes I’m bad and I’ll use it twice in one week- it feels that amazing!

  2. I can’t live without a good lip balm or gloss. My current go to is original Burt’s Bees, but I also love Pixi pink lip balm.

Leave a Reply

