Fig Baller, Shot Caller! (1 year anniversary post!)

Turns out I made this blog one year ago (as of last week). Time flies when your depressed as shit! (Just kidding…kinda) This was the roughest year of my life but slowly things are lookin’ up…or at least not lookin’ so down. I’ve learned A LOT about myself and what I need to work on and this little snoop bloggy blog has been a great distraction for me and has given me something to focus my energy into so thank you to all of you who have  followed me, left comments, liked my posts, and gave me encouraging words. You da, you da best. ❤ ❤

I’ve been wanting to make some raw snacks for a while now but I’ve been out of coconut oil. But no longer will I suffer! The coconut oil has been restocked and I’m going to town on some raw balls!

 

I just sort of threw stuff together (which is usually how I make food) and it turned out not only edible but deliciously edible!

1/2 cup rolled oats

1/4 teaspoon salt

1/4 teaspoon cinnamon

1 Tablespoon ground flax seed

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

2 Tablespoons melted coconut oil

2 Tablespoons liquid sweetener (I use a mix of agave and maple syrup)

1/2 heaping cup dried figs

figs1

Use a blender or food processor to blend the oats. Doesn’t have to be as fine as oat flour but chop it a good amount.  Then add all other ingredients and blend or process again. Form into balls and stick them in the fridge to set! That’s all, folks!

 

figs2

CHOMP CHOMP CHOMP!

12 thoughts on “Fig Baller, Shot Caller! (1 year anniversary post!)

  1. Happy Blogiversary! I had my first back in May. I know what you’re talkin’ about. My blog has not only been a distraction, but an excellent outlet, and it has helped me find myself. I’m sorry this year has been rough on you, but I’m glad it’s getting better!
    The recipe sounds amazing and the photos are beautiful. Enjoy the rest of your weekend!
    Celeste

  2. Yummy!! These looks really great and delicious!! Oh, congrats to your blog anniversary!! Mine is also coming up soon, and funnily, I started my blog also when I wasn’t that happy living where I do, and it has also helped me to change how I see things, definitely was one of the best decisions to start a blog!! Great to read things are looking up now!! 😉

Leave a Reply

