Pumpkin Overnight Oats

I just discovered overnight oats and can not get enough. I’m totally and fully in need of an oats hotline. My first attempt was a great success, although I didn’t get amazing pictures, I swear it tastes like pure guilt. My guy has been sick lately (I think from eating a whole lot of socks) and I’m a dummy and thought pumpkin would help his belly (it did not). So I had all this extra canned pumpkin left over. Good thing because this is my favorite of the oats I’ve made so far.

Harry

 pumpkin2

Overnight oats are painfully easy to prepare and great if you have little to no time in the mornings (or if you have endless time on your hands..they are just good for all scenarios OK?!).

1 cup rolled oats

1 Tablespoon shredded coconut

2 pinches of salt

1/4 teaspoon cinnamon

1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract

1 tablespoon agave or maple syrup

2 1/2 Tablespoons canned pumpkin

1 cup mixture of coconut water and almond milk with slightly more coconut water than milk

 

Mix all ingredients in a jar and pop it in the fridge, it will be ready in the morning (about 6 hours). I LOVE mine cold but you can heat it up if you like. You might need to add more liquid. Play around with proportion of liquid to suit your taste.

pumpkin 1

CHOMP CHOMP CHOMP!

7 thoughts on “Pumpkin Overnight Oats

  1. Pingback: Banana Overnight Oats | Sapling Vegan

  2. Pingback: Overnight Oats Day 3- Strawberry! | Sapling Vegan

  3. Pingback: Day 4 Overnight Oats- Coconut! | Sapling Vegan

  4. Pingback: Day 5: Bomb Ass Blueberry Oats | Sapling Vegan

  5. Pingback: Fall Breakfast | Sapling Vegan

Leave a Reply

