Strawberry and Oats Smoothie

I heard oats in a smoothie was a thing now so I decided to try it out. Β It didn’t add a whole lot of flavor but it was a lot more filling than an oatless smoothie so I’ll give it that. I’ll keep experimenting. Here was my 1st shot.

1

2 c Strawberries

1 banana

1/3 c oats

1 c coconut water

1 T ground flaxseed

2 t sweetener -optional (I used a stevia/coconut sugar blend)

1 c ice

Topped with walnuts, goji berries, and pomegranate seeds

2

SLURP SLURP SLURP

https://www.facebook.com/saplingvegan

12 thoughts on “Strawberry and Oats Smoothie

Leave a Reply

