st-RAW-berry Desserts

I’ve been wanting to try to make a raw dessert for a while now. I LOVE dessert and I always have a lot of fruit around so this is result of all of that. I just kinda looked at things on pinterest (here is mine by the way) and also spotted this gem on PlantStrongVegan which gave me inspiration. Hers looks way better but my concoction came out pretty descent. So here we go!

Crust:

4 dates

1 heaping cup of walnuts

1T + 1t cocoa powder

1/8 t nutmeg

1/4 t cinnamon

1 t vanilla

1/4 t salt

1t melted coconut oil

*Pluse together in a food processor until crumbly – I over did mine this time and it was a little mushy (still yummy). I wish I had left ot a bit more chunky

Strawberry Top:

2 c chopped strawberries

1/2 t coconut oil

1/2 t maple syrup

a pinch of salt

*blend or food processor this and assemble the crusts into remekins and pour strawberries on top. Refrigerate over night (or a few hours…whatever). I would eat them with in a day or two because the strawberry layer starts invading the crust pretty quickly.

ImageImageImageImageCHOMP CHOMP CHOMP

https://www.facebook.com/saplingvegan

4 thoughts on “st-RAW-berry Desserts

Leave a Reply

