Vegan Breakfast Shake

I actually made something I found on pinterest. That almost never happens. This raw vegan shake is from Rocki’s Rock’n Blog.

It looks like dessert and taste like dessert but let’s call it breakfast. I think I’ll be making this all until my blender gives out. That or I die of brain freeze.

Image

Here are the directions from Rocki’s blog:

Step 1:
2 very ripe frozen bananas
1 cup pure coconut water
1 Tbs protein powder
1 Tbs hemp seeds
vanilla bean or 1 tsp vanilla
1 cup ice

Blend the above.  Pour half or more of this vanilla mixture into a tall glass and leave the rest in the blender.

Step 2:
Add 1 Tbs or more of cacao powder to the remaining mixture in the blender and blend briefly until combined.  Pour slowly on top of the vanilla mixture.  I garnished mine with coconut and cacao nibs, but you can garnish any way you want or not.

Note: if you do not have very ripe bananas and/or like it more on the sweeter side, simply add sweetener of choice in Step 1.

*I’m totally going to make this again (many times over) and throw in some peanut butter.

ImageImage

Image

SLUP SLUP SLUP

https://www.facebook.com/saplingvegan

4 thoughts on “Vegan Breakfast Shake

  1. It’s almost breakfast time for me and I want this but it’s snowing outside 😦
    I don’t want Texas summer just yet but please let me have smoothie drinking weather!

Leave a Reply

