My 1st Giveaway!

I wanted to thank my friends, family, and internet strangers for all the kind supportive words they’ve shared since I started this little snoop bloggy blog. So what better way to thank you than to give you free stuff? Are you ready for some good time happy free giveaway stuffs? Great! Here are the goods!Image

Lesser EvilΒ is a company I discovered through my vegan cuts snack box. They sent the Southern Barbeque Chia Crisps and I fell in love! Today I tried the Kale and Roasted Garlic White Bean Quinoa Lentil Chia Bites and they are just as yummy!

Lesser Evil was nice enough to send me a bunch stuff to try or giveaway so I’m keeping the Kale Roasted Garlic Bites and the rest are yours!

Image

ImageImage

Upton’s Naturals is a brand I think I discovered at Whole Foods. They are a super cute mustachey company based in Chicago.I know fake meat is not for every vegan but if you’re going to Β use a meat substitute, do it right. This is by far the best meat substitute I’ve ever tried. They have five different kinds of seitan. The Chorizo flavor is do die for! They also make tamales now! Say whaaat?! I haven’t tried them yet but I plan on makin’ it happen ASAP. Β Anywho Upton’s was super nice and sent me over some cool time happy merchandise and coupons for free products!

ImageImageImageImage

*I just added some yummy treats from Justin’s. Nut butters and dark chocolate peanut butter cups. WAAAAA!!!!

How to win!

I’m going to pick the winner Friday so you have a week to qualify. All I ask is that you “like” my facebook page or follow my wordpress blog and leave a comment in this post (or the fb post) about what you’ve done or are planning to do this year to be a little more veg friendly. Are you going to switch your cow’s milk to almond milk? Are you going to use tofu over chicken once a week? Are you going to switch your shampoo to one that doesn’t animal test? I want to hear about it! Also feel free to specify what product you’d like to try. I can’t guarantee you’ll get your 1st pick but I promise all the stuff is awesome! I’ll pick a handful of winners at random and announce the winners on Friday!

WIN WIN WIN

35 thoughts on “My 1st Giveaway!

  1. Did somebody say chorizo? You might have just changed my life. Chorizo and potato burritos were a breakfast favorite for me!
    But back to the matter at hand: winning. I’m taking a lot of steps to be more veg friendly this year! Trying to eliminate every animal product I can. I’ve done well with eating, but my real challenge will be finding beauty alternatives. I’ve been researching brands and I’m excited to try some stuff out once I run out of my current supply! πŸ™‚

    Should I win, I have no preference for prizes. Anything free is good!

    • haha you’re so funny. Ya same here! I’m trying to find new lotions and face washes and such for when I run out of my supply. My mom usually gets me a million of everything I use at Christmas and this year I made sure to tell her not to get me a hundred bottles of foundation and moisturizer
      haha.

  2. I’m a new vegan. I’m having some impact on my family. I’ve gotten the kids to move over to soy and almond milk and dump dairy. They also like many of the vegan dishes I cook. It’s going to be a long haul, but I think I can convince them that a plant-based diet is heart healthy and sustainable for the planet. Thanks for what you’re doing to bring attention to veganism!

  3. Pingback: Giveaway! | Sapling Vegan

  4. What a phenomenal giveaway! I’ve heard of these brands but never had the opportunity to try any of their products. So this is exciting!

    I plan on moving my lifestyle into beauty products, I don’t use 100% cruelty-free products at the moment and this year I’m striving to make all aspects of my life completely vegan and cruelty-free (Including switching to a Diva cup). It takes time letting go of all the products you’ve used for so long, but I’m ready to move on to better things πŸ™‚

    • Oh me too! We’re on the same page too with transitioning beauty! If you find a good eyebrow pencil let me know! I’m still out on the Diva cup…I hear it’s good but it still frightens me haha.

  5. HI there,
    I’ve found your blog through wordpress reader.. and I love the idea of Chorizo flavor.. emmm.. sounds “yummy”
    I’ve followed you on wordpress and also facebook. πŸ˜€

  6. After being vegetarian for over twenty years I’ve turned vegan this month, for my health as well as ethics. It’s been much easier than I thought even though I was a cheese fiend. I feel better for it ^_^

  7. Am I excluded from winning? πŸ˜‰
    I am going to start trying to do meatless Mondays! You saw in my fridge that I have almond milk and that is all I will buy now! Also I’m cooking with a lot more tofu and I’ll probably even make some tonight! ❀

  8. Does this comment qualify?? I will try to eat more veggies and drink more almond milk πŸ™‚ I will try your recipes because they look yummy. I already liked your FB page and follow your blog; good stuff! -Lu

  9. These products sound amazing and I would love to try them out! I’ve heard of Upton’s Naturals, but never had the opportunity to try them, since I don’t often shop at Whole Foods. I’m definitely going to have to score a package of that Chorizo Seitan, though!

    I’m working on getting more whole foods into my diet, starting with replacing all rice with cauliflower rice. I have been serving curry and Chinese food over cauliflower rice for the last few weeks and my (omnivore) husband and I aren’t tired of it yet!

  10. Hi there Steph!! I’ve got to say you have been one of my inspirations to eat more veggies!! And everytime I see a vegan reciepe I want to post it on your FB page. Lol!! Keep this great blog going!!

Leave a Reply

