Raw Zucchini “Pasta” with Marinara

Raw Update: I know I’m not eating enough calories. When reading this recipe keep in mind Kristina eats this ALL herself. 5-7 zucchinis and all the sauce! There was NO WAY I could have eaten all of this. I wasn’t about to kill myself on day 2! I have been really hungry and a little lightheaded and my eyes were hurting. Haha, wow this sounds bad. I’m going to try and eat more and give it a few days and if I’m not feeling better I think I’ll need to ease into this by adding a side of beans or tofu to lunch and dinner.

Ok for the food!
IMG_0515
I decided to put my food processor to use since I don’t have the equipment Kristina uses. This recipe is from Fully Raw Kristina. To be honest, it was just ok.  My sauce came out a tad watery. I used steamed beets from Trader Joes instead of  a raw beet (opps). Maybe I didn’t add enough herbs? The recipe was vague.

FULLYRAW PASTA WITH MARINARA!

Approx. 600 calories max.

Video here: http://youtu.be/wonNWAESsV8 

Low Fat Ingredients:

3-4 Cartons Cherry/Grape Tomatoes

Stems of Swiss Chard

1 Bunch Cilantro

Fresh Basil Fresh Thyme Fresh Oregano

1 Beet

Dash of Cinnamon

5-6 Large Zucchinis

Spiralize the zucchinis into pasta using a spiralizer. (I used a food processor to shred it)

Blend all other ingredients in a Vitamix, pour over the pasta. (I used a food processor)

ImageImage

Image

CHOMP CHOMP CHOMP!

https://www.facebook.com/saplingvegan

Leave a Reply

