Mini Pizza Day!

As some of you may know, I LOVE pizza. I can’t think of a better food. So when it’s getting late and you think there is nothing to make for dinner, pizza will be your come to your rescue, put an arm around you, and say, “Hey Girl, chill out and eat me.”

I had package of crescent rolls (you know, the kind in that scary tube you have to squeeze to pop open…feels like I’m on the verge of a heart attack every time) and some randon veggies layin’ around so I made it all into a pizza! Duh.

Image

You can use any veggies you like but here is what I had to work with:

Preheat the oven to whatever your cresent rolls packag says

Peeled and thinly sliced a potato and cooked in a little olive oil. I added some broth to steam them and cook them a bit faster.

Made some pesto (walnuts, basil, garlic, salt, broth, oil…all to taste) Be sure to blend the nuts alone first and chop the garlic before adding if you have a crappy blender like mine.

Ball 2 crescent rolls and roll it out into one dough for the pizza

Add your pesto and toppings (I used potatoes and tomatoes)

While that’s cooking heat up some fresh veggies like verts and brussels sprouts. Add a little salt and a few spoon fulls of maple syrup and have at it! Super easy dinner!

CHOMP CHOMP CHOMP!

https://www.facebook.com/saplingvegan

Leave a Reply

