Cork Stamps

This was my 1st attempt at making stamps out of corks. They turned out ok. I can’t draw very well so it wasn’t the bear’s fault, it was mine. Try it out and show me what you come up with! Remember you can use the ends of the corks or the long rounded outside!

Supplies: Corks, pens, xacto knife

Supplies: Corks, pens, xacto knife

Draw on your images in pen

Draw on your images in pen

Start cutting away the excess

Start cutting away the excess

cut cut cut...be careful. I was praying I would chop my finger off

Cut cut cut…be careful. I was praying I would chop my finger off

Cut farther down than you think may be necessary becuse when you press on it to ink it it will get in the outer edges when you press it onto paper.

Cut farther down than you think may be necessary becuse when you press on it to ink it it will get in the outer edges when you press it onto paper.

Heart , Bear, Carrot!

Heart , Bear, Carrot!

The heart seemed to sink in a bit the the middle so it wasn't too clean when I stamped it, the bear was a hot mess, the carrot looked pretty good!

The heart seemed to sink in a bit the the middle so it wasn’t too clean when I stamped it, the bear was a hot mess, the carrot looked pretty good!

2 thoughts on “Cork Stamps

Leave a Reply

