Banana Oatmeal and Watermelon Smoothie

I am a fan of oatmeal and like to make big pots and portion it into jars to eat throughout the week, but as of late I find that I have been making too much and not finishing it. I found this single serving of baked oatmeal on angie and james do stuff  who adapted the recipe from chocolate-covered katie. It was sooo good and I can eat all day everyday but this filled me up really fast (with the smoothie too).

So here is my go at the oatmeal along with a refreshing watermelon smoothie (and I HATE watermelon but this was delicious!)

ImageHere is what ya need:

Preheat oven to 220°

1 small banana, mashed
1/2 t ground cinnamon
1/8 t ground nutmeg
1/8 t of salt
1/4 t vanilla
Just under a Tablespon on vegan sugar 1 t chia seeds 1/2 cup old-fashioned rolled oats 1/4 cup milk of choice. I use vanilla almond milk

Mash your banana until it’s not lumpy

add all ingredients except oats and milk.

mix together with a fork

add oats and milk and mix again

pour into ramekin (I’ve been looking to use that thing!)

bake for 20 minutes and CHOMP CHOMP CHOMP

Now you have some time to clean up and when you have a few minutes of bake time remaining you can make your smoothie!

ImageWhat ya need:

No measuring here, dudes, smoothies don’t play by the rules.
Raspberries
Strawberries
Watermelon (more of this than the berries)
Banana
Almond Milk (or whatever you prefer)
OJ
Vanilla,
Chia Seeds
Ice

Directions: BLEND! I like to blend everything then add the crushed ice and give it another quick blend so the ice doesn’t get too small and melt.

ImageForgot to add my chia so it went in post blend

ImageCHOMP CHOMP CHOMP

Leave a Reply

